Energy Resources

Full Version: List Of Social Networking Internet sites For Internet Marketers
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
There are a few obvious candidates that will immediately spring to mind, when you consider social-networking internet sites. It may be surprising to learn exactly how many different social-networking websites are in fact out there. Here is a simple list of social network sites on the web, but this list is certainly not exhaustive.

Adult and Dating - These are social media internet sites that give attention to relationship and relationships.

- Adult Friend Finder, http://www.adultfriendfinder.com/

- Ok Cupid, http://www.okcupid.com

- eHarmony, http://www.eharmony.com

- Fubar, http://www.fubar.com

Blogging - These are social-networking sites that either middle totally around speaking through blogging, or set a big emphasis on the concept of blogging. Are My Space Layouts Actually That Easy To includes further about the inner workings of it.

- Blogger, http://www.blogger.com

- Livejournal, http://www.livejournal.com

- Twitter, http://www.twitter.com

- Windows Live Spaces, http://www.spaces.live.com/

- Wordpress, http://www.wordpress.com

- Vox, http://www.vox.com

- Xanga, http://www.xanga.com

Common Social Networking - These are the key of the social network concept, with names like Flickr, MySpace, YouTube and Facebook leading the-pack.

- ClassMates, http://www.classmates.com

- Bebo, http://www.bebo.com

- Deviant Art, http://www.deviantart.com

- Facebook, http://www.facebook.com

- Flickr, http://www.flickr.com

- Linked-in, http://www.linkedin.com

- Meetup, http://www.meetup.com

- MySpace, http://www.myspace.com

- YouTube, http://www.youtube.com

- Gather, http://www.gather.com

- imeem, http://www.imeem.com

- Itsmy, http://www.itsmy.com

- My Yearbook, http://www.myyearbook.com

- Webshots, http://www.webshots.com

International Social Network - These internet sites are especially popular in international places, or are meant to appeal to residents of a specific state. Friendster, like, is an international social networking site however it is especially popular in places other than the United States Of America. Biip, on-the other hand, is a social-networking site created for the Norwegian community. To get more information, people should check out: freddie riboni sites.

- Friendster, http://www.friendster.com

- Face Party, http://www.faceparty.com

- Friends Reunited, http://www.friendsreunited.co.uk/

- Biip, http://www.biip.no/

- Cloob, http://www.cloob.com/

- Cyworld, http://us.cyworld.com/

- Fotolog, http://www.fotolog.com/

- Frhstckstreff, http://www.fruehstueckstreff.org/

- Grono, http://www.grono.net

- Habbo, http://www.habbo.com

- hi5, http://www.hi5.com

- Hyves, http://www.hyves.nl

- IRC Galleria, http://www.irc-galleria.net/index.php

- iWiW, http://www.iwiw.hu/

- Profile Heaven, http://www.profileheaven.com/

Niche Interests - These are social networking web sites that are aimed toward certain interests like music fans, bibliophiles, coffee fans or pop culture.

- Advogato, http://www.advogato.org/

- Amie Street, http://www.amiestreet.com/

- ANobii, http://www.anobii.com/

- CafeMom, http://www.cafemom.com

- Buzznet, http://www.buzznet.com

- Broadcaster, http://www.broadcaster.com

- Cake Financial, https://www.cakefinancial.com/

- Care2, http://www.care2.com/

- Eons, http://www.eons.com

- TravBuddy, http://www.travbuddy.com/

- Travellerspoint Travel Community, http://www.travellerspoint.com/

- BlackPlanet, http://www.blackplanet.com

- Elftown, http://www.elftown.com

- Flixster, http://www.flixster.com

- Geni, http://www.geni.com

- Goodreads, http://www.goodreads.com

- Gossip Report, http://www.gossipreport.com

- Guild Caf, http://www.gamerDNA.com

- Hospitality membership, http://www.hospitalityclub.org

- Last.fm, http://www.last.fm

- Library Thing, http://www.librarything.com/

- Lifeknot, http://www.lifeknot.com/

- Live Mocha, http://www.livemocha.com

- One World TV, http://tv.oneworld.net/

- Plaxo, http://www.plaxo.com

- Ravelry, http://www.ravelry.com

- Sci Space, http://www.scispace.net/

- WAYN, http://www.wayn.com/

Cultural Media - These sites focus on revealing information and press with other members of the community.

- Digg, http://www.digg.com

- StumbleUpon, http://www.stumbleupon.com

- Del.icio.us, http://del.icio.us

- Reddit, http://www.reddit.com

- Fark, http://www.fark.com

Younger Generation - These are social networking internet sites that are best suited for younger generations and students. Visit open in a new browser window to explore the inner workings of this thing.

- College Tonight, http://thequad.com/

- Gaia On the web, http://www.gaiaonline.com

- NeoPets, http://www.neopets.com

- Student.com, http://www.student.com

- Re-union, http://www.reunion.com

Each of these sites could be a good strong strategy to drive targeted visitors to your articles or your website. Before you question, yes, you've to be cautious to not do and outright sales pitch on your post. But having a little thinking o-n your part you'll manage to make a article that's directed to your target market, without finding as spam. Be taught more about freddie riboni site by visiting our impressive wiki.

Unless you are extremely creative in your article, several of the web sites won't lend themselves to this marketing strategy. Consequently you'll find yourself being barred and your post being removed if you violate the terms of service of these and others reflected with this listing of social networking websites..
Reference URL's